It is currently Tue Nov 13, 2018 6:46 am

All times are UTC+08:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 94 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 7
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2013 4:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 10:42 pm
Posts: 2741
Location: Perth
Are you asking if the Character on the mount is also a BSB?

_________________
"Let Ye be Warned"
"From Ostermark; your Doom shall be sealed"


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 8:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 1:42 am
Posts: 1640
Location: Thornlie
yep, one question for a monster mounted bsb, one for a monster mounted general. if you get points for one but not the other why is this?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 8:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 10:42 pm
Posts: 2741
Location: Perth
Luke - for Ultimates, could you please specify how to resolves these contradicting rules?
They are both from the FAQ, and interact (in different ways) with spells that use unmodified Leadership for stats or tests ect...

Q: When taking a Leadership test, sometimes you have to take it on
your unmodified Leadership. What is your unmodified Leadership?
(p10)
A: Your unmodified Leadership is the highest Leadership
characteristic in the unit. So the Leadership from any
characters in the unit itself (but not from outside the unit, from
Inspiring Presence for example) with a higher Leadership can
be used unless specifically stated otherwise

Q: Do units benefit from their General’s Inspiring Presence for the
purposes of spells that use Leadership, such as Spirit Leech or
Okkam’s Mindrazor? (p107)
A: Yes.

Essentially - Spirit Leech is a spell that specifies that each model uses its own, unmodified Leadership when resolving the spell, which is fine.
However, the first FAQ answer says Not to include Inspiring Presence for spells in this way, whereas the second FAQ answer specifies that a model may use Inspiring Presence for spells in this way.
Which way should we play it, and, if a model can have its unmodified Leadership increased with effects such Inspiring presence, or other characters in the unit, can their Unmodified Leadership be decreased using other means (Iceshard Blizzard, Doom and Darkness etc...)?

Essentially, what modifiers can we apply to Unmodified Leadership? (and if you say none - do we two FAQ rulings for Ultimates?)

_________________
"Let Ye be Warned"
"From Ostermark; your Doom shall be sealed"


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 25, 2013 3:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 1:42 am
Posts: 1640
Location: Thornlie
A bit late but I have a question regarding daemon characters using magic weapons:

Daemons are allowed to have multiple magic weapons and they have to choose which to attack with each combat. The descriptions for when magic weapons grant their bonuses are highly variable e.g.

- "attacks with the x sword have +1S and killing blow"
- "the bearer has WS10"
- "the weilder of the x sword has the always strikes first special rule"

From the rulebook FAQ we know that a weapon granting its bonuses to "the bearer" does not have to be attacked with to grant this bonus i.e. a model with the fencers blades is WS10 when attacking and being attacked. We also know that bonuses from weapons that state "attacks with the....." only work when actually attacking with the weapon i.e. a S4 model with the sword of might (+1S) has to take a strength test and does so using S4 not S5. My question is what is "the weilder" and when do bonuses for "weilding" a weapon take effect?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 94 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 7

All times are UTC+08:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited